2022 Retreat Virtual Access

We know Retreat attendance is important to our members, but sometimes you just can’t make it in person. Virtual access to Retreat sessions and workshops will be available for the discounted rate $350.
Please note: Virtual Access is not full access. This option provides ZOOM links to participate in the following sessions:

Friday Night, October 21 9:00pm-10:20pm EDT / 8:00pm-9:20pm CDT / 7:00pm-8:20pm MDT / 6:00pm-7:20pm PDT
Welcomes by CABTRAC President and Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center Director
followed by Keynote address by Dr. Josh Mendell

Saturday Morning, October 22 9:30am-1:00pm EDT / 8:30am-12:00pm CDT / 7:30am-11:00am MDT / 6:30am-10am PDT
Morning Announcements and Welcome by Mays Cancer Center Director
Strategies for Successful Recruiting and Retention of Underrepresented Individuals in BioMedical Sciences followed by DEI Panel
Morning Breakouts: choose T32 Panel Discussion or CRTEC Workshop on Trainee Tracking

Saturday Afternoon, October 22 2:00pm-5:15pm EDT / 1:00pm-4:15pm CDT / 12:00pm-3:15pm MDT / 11:00am-2:15pm PDT
Afternoon Breakouts: choose Scientific Communication & Grant-Writing in a PhD Curriculum or R25 Youth Enjoy Science (YES) Workshop
Getting a Job Panel
Career Advancement & Leadership Panel
F & K Award Workshop

Sunday Morning, October 23 11:00am-1:00pm EDT / 10:00am-12:00pm CDT / 9:00am-11:00am MDT / 8:00am-10:00am PDT
Morning Announcements & Awards
NCI Training Branch and Cancer Centers Updates
The Trainee Perspective presentation
Closing Remarks: Recognitions, reminders and 2023 Retreat

Submit