Speed Mentoring

Monday, October 25

6:15pm-7:30pm EDT / 5:15pm-6:30pm CDT / 4:15pm-5:30pm MDT / 3:15pm-4:30pm PDT

CABTRAC is pleased to present Speed Mentoring at the 2021 Retreat. Trainees will meet one-on-one with three different mentors for 20 minutes each to discuss topics of their choice.

Trainees attending in-person in Nashville, please proceed below. Trainees attending virtually, please go to the Virtual Speed Mentoring Page: https://cab-trac.org/speed-mentoring/

Please be prepared to choose from the list of mentors below, submit discussion topics for each mentor, and provide your CV and a brief summary of your current research and career goals. Please submit by Friday, October 15. Please note matches will be made on a first-come, first matched basis; we cannot guarantee your matches but will try our best.

Nashville Mentors:

Gerard C. Blobe, MD, PhD
Lawrence Boise, PhD
Rolf Brekken, PhD
Kerry L. Burnstein, PhD
Jin Chen, MD/PhD
Doug Cress, PhD
Janet V. Cross, PhD
Paul Grippo, PhD
Jon Houtman, PhD
Jodi L. Johnson, PhD
Brian Keith, PhD
Thomas J. Kelly, PhD
Lawrence S. Kirschner, MD, PhD
Milka Kostic, PhD
Micah A. Luftig, PhD
Craig Meyers, PhD
Hari Nakshatri, BVSc, PhD
Kathleen L. O’Connor, PhD
Amanda Purdy, PhD
Julie A. Rhoades, PhD
Anna T. Riegel, PhD
Scott Rothbart, PhD
Devanand Sarkar, MBBS, PhD
M. Sharon Stack, PhD
Brian Strahl, PhD
Steven Triezenberg, PhD
Bernard E. Weissman, PhD
Chunling Yi, PhD