CABTRAC has established five committees tasked with pursuing the latest trends in cancer research training to bring innovative and leading information to CABTRAC members. The primary goal of the committees is to organize and facilitate annual retreat speakers, sessions and workshops. Additionally, the committees contribute to white paper publications, advocacy letters to the National Cancer Institute, and other theme-based projects. Committee chairs are members of CABTRAC’s advisory committee, reporting to the board of directors.

CABTRAC members are encouraged to participate in the committees of their choice. Please feel free to contact the committee chairs directly to join:

Curriculum Development Committee
Advancing pedagogy and curriculum best practices
Steven J. Triezenberg, Ph.D., Committee Chair

Enhancing Diversity Committee
Addresses diversity and minority issues related to recruiting, mentoring, training, etc.
Janet V. Cross, Ph.D., Committee Chair

Training Grants Committee
Explores grant opportunities at and beyond the T32
Adrienne D. Cox, Ph.D, Committee Chair

Medical School Curriculum Committee
Aims to bridge cancer-related training between medical/clinical and basic science curricula
Bryan Allen, M.D., Ph.D., Committee Chair

Post Doc Training Committee
Addresses issues specific to the training of postdoctoral fellows
James J. Manfredi, Ph.D., Committee Chair

Retreat Programs for Trainees
Develops sessions for trainee attendees at each year’s Retreat
Douglas Spitz, Ph.D., Committee Chair